Meditation Course 1

This course is an introduction to the basics of yoga meditation.

It provides simple, yet effective techniques of meditation.

The clear step by step instructions will help you to be focused and calm, to experience the importance of the breath/mind connection, and to create and maintain a sustainable meditation practice.

This course takes twelve sessions of 1 hour each to complete.

The hours are arranged to suit.

Course Price


Yogah Karmasu Kaushalam

Anadi Anant Meditation


Meditation is generally understood to be deep concentration on any subject. Yet meditation is much more than concentration.


There are many, many methods and techniques of meditation. However it is the meditation techniques of yoga that are considered to be the most scientific, and in particular those of Raja yoga.


In yoga, meditation is a process by which the meditator and the object of meditation become one.


Every major religion of the world has both an outer and an inner aspect. The outward aspect concerns ritual worship, doctrine, tradition and social behaviour. The inner aspect is essential in both senses of the word: It contains the essence of the religion.


All religions therefore have a tradition of meditation, of silent contemplation, of going inward to know the Self and the ultimate Truth or Reality that exists beyond all that can be cognized by the five senses.


"Meditation means you feel you have no mind. Many people are busy with the mind. This is not meditation. You must be free from your mind, thoughts, bodily sense and worldly sense."


Swami Hariharananda - Drops of Nectar.

Meditation Course 2


This is a comprehensive course of 15 classes that build upon the foundation established in the Meditation Course 1.


It covers the "Yoga Sutras" (aphorisms) of Maharishi Patanjali and the systematic approach to yoga that he advocated.This eightfold path of yoga, popularly known as "Ashtanga yoga", is specifically designed for the all-round development of the human personality.


The course includes an advanced meditation technique. The eight stages of yoga as stated by Patanjali:


1. Yama (universal moral commandments)

2. Niyama (self-purification through discipline)

3. Asana (posture)

4. Pranayama (breath/energy control)

5. Pratyahara (withdrawal of the mind from external objects)

6. Dharana (concentration)

7. Dhyana (meditation)

8. Samadhi (The state of super consciousness)


The course teaches how to apply the ancient principles of yoga to every aspect of our lives and covers such topics as:


Affirmations, Postures, Philosophy, Health and Healing, lifestyle, Meditation, Diet, Advanced breathing techniques, Routines.


Hours are arranged to suit.

Course Price


Anadi Anant

Yoga Meditation and Reiki Centre

Latest News


Educational, Uplifting and Inspiring Talks on Yoga

every Tuesday

6.30pm to 7.30pm

This month's topic

Roop Swaroop Haridwar

Get in Touch


6 Hope Street,


Stoke on Trent, ST1 5BS


Phone 1: +44 (0)1782 208770


Copyright @ All Rights Reserved